ASI for Nathan

It’s been almost 2 months since I got my left nipple sore…As per yesterday, both nipples are confirmed badly sore…hiks! Effect of this is reduction of my breastmilk production…

Since last week, my breastmilk production already so low, but I still able to produce 2 bottles during my working hour at the office…At home, no way I got any chance to express my breastmilk…Nathan sucks it all🙂

I’ve tried since last week to add 1 bottle (100 ml) of formula milk “Sustagen Junior Vanilla Flavour” in addition to the 2 bottles of breastmilk for Nathan during day time…I still breastfeed him directly during my lunch break time…and at night, it’s breastmilk all around…

My opinion is that it will be better to mix 1 bottle of formula milk with breastmilk compare if I finish all the breastmilk stock and later on Nathan will only drink formula milk…Well, 100 ml formula milk compared with 600 ml breastmilk for a day is not that bad…

Here I am…trying to accept the fact that Nathan now consuming formula milk…I’m not saying that it’s bad…But I have to deal with my own goal to give breastmilk only for Nathan milk need until he turns 2 year…Anyway, goal is goal…What can I say if this sore nipple problem got worse and my breast milk production gets lower and lower…

I’m so sorry, baby…I hope you’ll understand…

I promise to still breastfeed you until you want to wean from me…No matter if it’s only droplets of breastmilk I produce…

As for the sore nipples, I’ve ordered:

Medela Silicone Nipple Shield

PureLan

Hope these 2 items will work…

As for the breastmilk production, I will eat much, drink much, and try any kind of dopping to boost the production…

Leave a Reply

